Creator Club

Looking for a space to make, play, and be an ‘out of the box’ thinker? Creator Clubs include Lego, K’nex, 3D printing, craft and more. Come, explore and create with us!

The challenges set for each club will rotate across the four Ku-ring-gai Library locations, so if you feel like bettering your designs, you are welcome to drop in and participate at more than one location.

Please note that younger children in Kindergarten – Year 2 will require a parent or carer. All parents and carers are welcome!

No bookings required. Just drop in and have fun.

Lego Club

Building challenges will be set for an individual as well as chances to work with a partner or two.

Each session will run from 4–5pm.

When

Turramurra Library – Wednesday 20 September

St Ives Library – Tuesday 24 October

Lindfield Library – Thursday 30 November

Crafternoon Club

A themed craft will be run, where materials will be made available for children to design their own masterpieces.

Each session will run from 4–5pm

When

St Ives Library – Tuesday 26 September

Lindfield Library – Thursday 2 November

Gordon Library – Wednesday 8 November

Game Club

Test your game skills against a worthy opponent with an assortment of board games.

Each session will run from 4–5pm

When

Lindfield Library – Thursday 5 October

Gordon Library – Wednesday 11 October

Turramurra Library – Wednesday 15 November

K’nex Club

Simple machine building challenges will be set for small teams.

Each session will run from 4–5pm

When

Turramurra Library – Wednesday 18 October

St Ives Library – Tuesday 21 November