St Ives Library

st ives library  

St Ives Library is one of four Ku-ring-gai Library branches located in Ku-ring-gai. The library is conveniently located at the St Ives Village Shopping Centre.

Return to Ku-ring-gai Library homepage

Contact details

Address: St Ives Shopping Village, 1666 Mona Vale Road, St Ives, NSW 2075

Phone: 02 9424 0453

Email: stives.library@kmc.nsw.gov.au

Facebook: Ku-ring-gai Library

Opening hours

Monday to Saturday: 9.30am - 5pm

Sunday: 9.30am - 12.30pm 

Christmas and New Year holiday hours

Monday 23 December - 9.30am - 5pm

Tuesday 24 December - 9.30am - 12.30pm

Wednesday 25 December - closed

Thursday 26 December - closed

Friday 27 December - closed

Saturday 28 December - closed

Sunday 29 December - closed

Monday 30 December - closed

Tuesday 31 December - closed

Wednesday 1 January 2020 - closed

Thursday 2 January 2020 - 9.30am - 5pm

Friday 3 January 2020 - 9.30am - 5pm

Home Library Service will not operate from Monday 23 December 2019 to Friday 3 January 2020 (inclusive).

Libraribus will not operate from Monday 23 December 2019 to Wednesday 1 January 2020 (inclusive). 

Features

  • free Wi-Fi
  • public computers
  • scanning & photocopying facilities

Regular programs

Storytimes

  • 0-18 months - Friday at 11.15am 
  • 18-36 months - Friday at 10.15am
  • 3-5 years - Wednesday at 10.30am

Mah Jong Club

  • 4th Thursday of the month: 1pm - 3pm

Cryptic Crossword

  • 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month: 1pm - 2.30pm

More services and facilities

To access our online catalogue, renew items and learn more about what Ku-ring-gai Library offers visit Ku-ring-gai Library.

Visit our Ku-ring-gai Library homepage