Turramurra Library

Turramurra Library.jpg

Turramurra Library is one of four Ku-ring-gai Library branches located in Ku-ring-gai.

Return to Ku-ring-gai Library homepage

Contact details

Address: 5 Ray Street, Turramurra, NSW, 2074

Phone: 02 9424 0480

Email: turra.library@kmc.nsw.gov.au

Facebook: Ku-ring-gai Library

Opening hours

Monday to Saturday: 9.30am - 5pm

Sunday: 2pm - 5pm

Christmas and New Year holiday hours

Monday 23 December - 9.30am - 5pm

Tuesday 24 December - 9.30am - 12.30pm

Wednesday 25 December - closed

Thursday 26 December - closed

Friday 27 December - closed

Saturday 28 December -closed

Sunday 29 December - closed

Monday 30 December - closed

Tuesday 31 December - closed

Wednesday 1 January 2020 - closed

Thursday 2 January 2020 - 9.30am - 5pm

Friday 3 January 2020 - 9.30am - 5pm

Home Library Service will not operate from Monday 23 December 2019 to Friday 3 January 2020 (inclusive).

Libraribus will not operate from Monday 23 December 2019 to Wednesday 1 January 2020 (inclusive).

Features

  • free Wi-Fi
  • public computers
  • scanning & photocopying facilities
  • JP service
  • public toilets

Regular programs

Storytimes

  • 0-18 months - Thursday at 11.15am 
  • 18-36 months - Thursday at 10.15am
  • 3-5 years - Wednesday at 10.30am

JP service

Please call to confirm.

  • Monday: 3pm - 4.30pm 
  • Tuesday: 4pm - 5pm
  • Wednesday: 4pm - 5pm
  • Thursday: 1pm - 3pm
  • 1st Friday: 10am - 12pm 
  • 2nd Saturday: 9.30am - 11am 

Mah Jong Club

  • 2nd Tuesday of the month: 2pm - 4pm

Knitting Club

  • 2nd and 4th Friday of the month: 9.30am - 12noon

Cryptic Crossword

  • Wednesday: 2.30pm - 4pm

More services and facilities

To access our online catalogue, renew items and learn more about what Ku-ring-gai Library offers visit Ku-ring-gai Library.

Visit our Ku-ring-gai Library homepage