Immunisation clinic

immunisation-child getting immunised.jpg

About immunisation

Immunisation is a simple, effective method of protecting children from diseases such as tetanus, whooping cough and measles.

We have been providing this service to our local community for over 50 years. We employ trained immunisation staff to administer all vaccines. We record your child's vaccinations with the Australian Children's Immunisation Register.

Immunisation Brochure 2017 (pdf. 515KB)

Overseas or catch-up requirements

If your child requires a catch-up schedule or has recently arrived from overseas, you are required to phone the NSW Public Health Unit prior to our clinic.

Phone: 9477 9019 

Please note: We are not able to provide catch-up information during clinic times.

Vaccines

  • Diphtheria
  • Tetanus
  • Whooping cough
  • Poliomyelitis
  • Measles
  • Mumps
  • Rubella (German measles)
  • Meningococcal
  • Pneumococcal
  • Hepatitis B

Age

Children from newborns to five years are eligible to receive this immunisation service. 

Registration

Please fill out the Immunisation Registration Form (docx. 115KB) and bring it with you to the clinic.

Note - if you have already attended a clinic and filled out a registration form you do not need to complete the form again.

You can now book to immunise your child online!

After you submit your request we will email you to confirm an appointment date and time.

If you are a new person attending a clinic please fill out the Immunisation Registration Form (above) and bring it with you on the date.

immunisation-book-now 

Dates for 2017

Clinic time 9:30am - 11:30am:

  • Wednesday 15 November

  • Wednesday 20 December

Dates for 2018

Clinic time 9:30am - 11:30am

  • Wednesday 17 January
  • Wednesday 21 February
  • Wednesday 21 March
  • Wednesday 18 April
  • Wednesday 16 May
  • Wednesday 20 June
  • Wednesday 18 July
  • Wednesday 15 August
  • Wednesday 19 September
  • Wednesday 17 October
  • Wednesday 21 November
  • Wednesday 19 December

Address

Level 3 Council Chambers, 818 Pacific Highway, Gordon NSW 2072.
Please note there is an entrance at the rear of the building. You can also access Level 3 via a lift for those with prams.

Feedback survey

Your comments and feedback are important to us, as it allows us to continue to meet your needs and provide the best possible service. 

Please help us and fill out our two minute feedback survey. 

Immunisation clinic feedback survey

More information

For more information on our immunisation service contact 9424 0978 or familydaycare@kmc.nsw.gov.au

You can also learn more about immunisation vaccines by visiting the below websites.

Immunise Australia Program

Australian Childhood Immunisation Register

Related links