Council elections

 Ku-ring-gai Council elections were held on Saturday 9 September 2017.

Ten Councillors were elected to Ku-ring-gai Council, and are expected to serve until 2020. 

Councillors were elected as follows:

Councillor Sam Ngai – Roseville Ward
Councillor Jennifer Anderson – Roseville Ward

Councillor Cheryl Szatow – Gordon Ward
Councillor Peter Kelly – Gordon Ward

Councillor David Citer – St Ives Ward
Councillor Martin Smith – St Ives Ward

Councillor Jeff Pettett – Comennara Ward
Councillor Callum Clarke – Comennara Ward

Councillor Donna Greenfield – Wahroonga Ward
Councillor Cedric Spencer – Wahroonga Ward

Election of Mayor

At the first meeting of Council on Thursday 21 September, Councillors elected a Mayor and Deputy Mayor.

Cr Jennifer Anderson was elected as to serve as Mayor for two years. Cr Callum Clarke was elected Deputy Mayor for a one-year term.

Reaching your Councillors

Contact information for each of the Councillors can be found here.