Mayor & Councillors

Roseville Ward Cr-Jennifer-Anderson.jpg

Mayor Jennifer Anderson

M 0437 037 452
F 9424 0203
E janderson@kmc.nsw.gov.au

 

 

 

St Ives Ward Cr-David-Citer.jpg

Cr David Citer

M 0478 489 433
F 9987 2619
E dciter@kmc.nsw.gov.au

Cr Sam Ngai Sam Ngai.JPG

M 0436 655 543
F 9424 0202
E sngai@kmc.nsw.gov.au

 

 

 

 

Martin Smith.JPG

Cr Martin Smith

M 0436 663 376
F 9424 0202
E martinsmith@kmc.nsw.gov.au

Callum Clarke.JPG

Comenarra Ward

Deputy Mayor Callum Clarke

M 0436 663 375
F 9424 0202
E cclarke@kmc.nsw.gov.au

 

 

Donna Greenfield.jpg

Wahroonga Ward

Cr Donna Greenfield

M 0436 655 544
F 9424 0202
E dgreenfield@kmc.nsw.gov.au

Cr Jeff Pettett Cr-Jeff-Pettett1.jpg

M 0478 489 430
F 9487 1506
E jpettett@kmc.nsw.gov.au

 

 

 

 

Cedric Spencer.JPG

Cr Cedric Spencer

M 0436 661 911
F 9424 0202
E cspencer@kmc.nsw.gov.au

Cr-Cheryl-Szatow.jpg

Gordon Ward

Cr Cheryl Szatow

M 0434 317 328
F 9498 5761
E cszatow@kmc.nsw.gov.au

 

 

 

Peter Kelly.JPG

Cr Peter Kelly

M 0436 654 499
F 9424 0202
E pkelly@kmc.nsw.gov.au

 

 

 

 

 

Role of Councillors

The Mayor and Councillors are Ku-ring-gai’s popularly elected officials, representing local residents’ interests. Councillors:

  • make decisions that guide Council’s activities
  • provide local leadership
  • represent the community’s interests by listening to and addressing their concerns
  • attend Council meetings and other official functions
  • build links between Council and the community

In addition to their duties as a councillor, the mayor is required to chair Council meetings and attend civic and ceremonial events such as citizenship ceremonies.

Councillors are not paid a salary, but they receive an allowance for attending meetings and are reimbursed for some of their out of pocket expenses. The mayor receives an additional mayoral allowance. Amounts are set by the Local Government Remuneration Tribunal.