Mayor & Councillors

Cr-Jennifer-Anderson.jpg

 

 

Roseville Ward

Mayor Jennifer Anderson

M 0437 037 452
F 9424 0202
E janderson@kmc.nsw.gov.au
Facebook: Mayor Jennifer Anderson

Read more about Mayor Anderson

 Donna Greenfield.jpg

Wahroonga Ward

Cr Donna Greenfield

M 0436 655 544
F 9424 0202
E dgreenfield@kmc.nsw.gov.au

Read more about Cr Greenfield


 Sam Ngai.JPG

 

 

 

Roseville Ward

Cr Sam Ngai

M 0436 655 543
F 9424 0202
E sngai@kmc.nsw.gov.au

Read more about Cr Ngai

 Cedric Spencer.JPG

Wahroonga Ward

Cr Cedric Spencer

M 0436 661 911
F 9424 0202
E cspencer@kmc.nsw.gov.au

Read more about Cr Spencer

Callum Clarke.JPG

 

Comenarra Ward

Cr Callum Clarke

M 0436 663 375
F 9424 0202
E cclarke@kmc.nsw.gov.au

Read more about Cr Clarke

 Martin Smith.JPG

St Ives Ward

Cr Martin Smith

M 0436 663 376
F 9424 0202
E martinsmith@kmc.nsw.gov.au

Read more about Cr Smith

Cr-Jeff-Pettett1.jpg

 

 

 

Comenarra Ward

Deputy Mayor Jeff Pettett

M 0478 489 430
F 9487 1506
Ejpettett@kmc.nsw.gov.au

Read more about Cr Pettett


 Christine Kay

St Ives Ward

Cr Christine Kay

M 0436 635 454

F 9424 0202

E ckay@kmc.nsw.gov.au

Read more about Cr Kay

Cr-Cheryl-Szatow.jpg

 

Gordon Ward

Cr Cheryl Szatow

M 0434 317 328
F 9424 0202
E cszatow@kmc.nsw.gov.au

Read more about Cr Szatow

   

Peter Kelly.JPG

 

 

 

Gordon Ward

Cr Peter Kelly

M 0436 654 499
F 9424 0202
E pkelly@kmc.nsw.gov.au

Read more about Cr Kelly

   

Role of Councillors

The Mayor and Councillors are Ku-ring-gai’s popularly elected officials, representing local residents’ interests. Councillors:

  • make decisions that guide Council’s activities
  • provide local leadership
  • represent the community’s interests by listening to and addressing their concerns
  • attend Council meetings and other official functions
  • build links between Council and the community

In addition to their duties as a councillor, the mayor is required to chair Council meetings and attend civic and ceremonial events such as citizenship ceremonies.

Councillors are not paid a salary, but they receive an allowance for attending meetings and are reimbursed for some of their out of pocket expenses. The mayor receives an additional mayoral allowance. Amounts are set by the Local Government Remuneration Tribunal.