Mayor & councillors

 

Cr-Cheryl-Szatow

Mayor Cheryl Szatow JP

Gordon Ward

Phone: 9424 0709

Mobile: 0434 317 328

Fax: 9424 0202

Email: cszatow@kmc.nsw.gov.au

Read more about Cr Cheryl Szatow
Mayor's facebook page

 

 

Cr-David-Ossip

Deputy Mayor David Ossip

St Ives Ward

Mobile: 0481 033 521

Fax: 9424 0203

Email: dossip@kmc.nsw.gov.au

 Read more about Cr David Ossip

 

 

 

 

Cr-Jennifer-Anderson

Cr Jennifer Anderson

Roseville Ward

Mobile: 0437 037 452

After hours: 9498 3294

Fax: 9424 0202

Email: janderson@kmc.nsw.gov.au

Read more about Cr Jennifer Anderson

 

 

 

Cr-David-Armstrong

Cr David Armstrong

Roseville Ward

Phone: 9416 5820

Mobile: 0481 033 519

Fax: 9416 8691

Email: darmstrong@kmc.nsw.gov.au

 Read more about Cr David Armstrong

 

 

 

Cr-Chantelle-Fornari-Orsmond

Cr Chantelle Fornari-Orsmond

Wahroonga Ward

Mobile: 0408 945 602

Fax: 9424 0203
Email: cforsmond@kmc.nsw.gov.au

 Read more about Cr Chantelle Fornari-Orsmond

 

 

 

 

Cr-Duncan-McDonald

Cr Duncan McDonald

Wahroonga Ward

Mobile: 0434 317 327

Fax: 9424 0203

Email: dmcdonald@kmc.nsw.gov.au

 Read more about Cr Duncan McDonald

 

 

 

 

Cr-Elaine-Malicki

Cr Elaine Malicki

Comenarra Ward

Phone: 9144 5716
Fax: 9144 5716

Email: emalicki@kmc.nsw.gov.au

Read more about Cr Elaine Malicki

 

 

 

 

 

Cr-Jeff-Pettett1.jpg

Cr Jeffrey Pettett

Comenarra Ward

Phone: 9487 1504

Mobile: 0478 489 430

Fax: 9487 1506

Email: jpettett@kmc.nsw.gov.au

Read more about Cr Jeffrey Pettett

 

 

Cr-David-Citer

Cr David Citer

Gordon Ward

Phone: 9987 1931

Fax: 9987 2619

Mobile: 0478 489 433

Email: dciter@kmc.nsw.gov.au

 Read more about Cr David Citer

 

 

 

Cr-Christiane-BerliozCr Christiane Berlioz

St Ives Ward

Mobile: 0478 489 436

Fax: 9424 0203

Email: cberlioz@kmc.nsw.gov.au

 Read more about Cr Christiane Berlioz

 

 

 

 

 

Role of councillors

The mayor and councillors are Ku-ring-gai’s popularly elected officials, representing local residents’ interests. Councillors:

  • make decisions that guide Council’s activities
  • provide local leadership
  • represent the community’s interests by listening to and addressing their concerns
  • attend Council meetings and other official functions
  • build links between Council and the community

In addition to their duties as a councillor, the mayor is required to chair Council meetings and attend civic and ceremonial events such as citizenship ceremonies.

Councillors are not paid a salary, but they receive an allowance for attending meetings and are reimbursed for some of their out of pocket expenses. The mayor receives an additional mayoral allowance. Amounts are set by the Local Government Remuneration Tribunal.